phpdanax.blogg.se

How to do punch in recording in protools 12
How to do punch in recording in protools 12





  1. How to do punch in recording in protools 12 how to#
  2. How to do punch in recording in protools 12 software#
  3. How to do punch in recording in protools 12 plus#

How to do punch in recording in protools 12 plus#

Last night I did a little more research, seeking out with different wording typed in, and saw something about a Generic Remote as you mentioned, plus learning, etc, which does give some clues, as unfamiliar as I am on them. but I'm getting way ahead of myself, and will go forward with the single footswitch I have. I'm thinking for each function I'd have to reprogram what I'd want it to do, if so that sounds like a hassle, and I may be better off with trying to use some kind of multi-switch/footswitch controller, programing each button to perform that particular function.

How to do punch in recording in protools 12 how to#

So when and if I eventually do get the footswitch in Play/Stop, I'll be wondering how to use it to Record.

How to do punch in recording in protools 12 software#

Funny, last night I was wondering if I open the FW-1884 software LCD applet, and/or my units software interface, one or both may display the midi message the footswitch is giving as well (?) You mention the monitor track etc to see what the foot switch is giving, interesting, I gather you mean the midi CC message/note number. I would have also thought that the FW-1884 with footswitch plugged in & used, would also be pre-set to give the same midi message on the transport, Play/Stop.whatever that is. my old 246 Porta-Studio did, and how I used it to Record, is you simply arm the 246's Record button, so that when you play, it go's into Record mode having been set to do so. I would have thought that simply plugging the footswitch in would just work to Start/Stop. Though I'm a little vague on your reply, I'll look into your suggestions to see if I can familiarize myself. It's like no one in the world has done this before. No one at the Tascam forum has replied, nor did a search there reveal anything, in fact I've googled for hours and have not found an answer. I have to think it's something I should be setting in my DAW software. As I said, Cubase's midi meter is showing that it's receiving a signal.Īnyone have any idea? I'm assuming it shouldn't matter which brand or model my interface/controller & foot switch are to arrive at an answer. My interface/controller in question is a Tascam FW-1884, the foot switch I'm using is from my Tascam 246 4-track cassette 6-CH mixer Porta-Studio which has a 1/4" standard male plug with a tip/sleeve connection. I do see some activity in Cubase's software midi meter, which is on the transport bar, so something is happening, but there's no reaction. For the life of me I could not figure out how to control simple transport functions, primarily Start/Stop for practice & Punch In/Punch Out to record with my interface/controller board.







How to do punch in recording in protools 12